Alice in Chains and Pearl Jam Supergroup Mad Season Reveal ‘Above’ Deluxe Edition Track Listing


Story by Cat Badra

Supergroup Mad Season are set to re-issue their sole studio album, ‘Above’

Grunge fans, take note that Mad Season — the supergroup that brought together late Alice in Chains frontman Layne Staley, Pearl Jam guitarist Mike McCready and drummer Barrett Martin — are set to offer a deluxe edition of their sole studio release, “Above,” in early April. Check out the newly-released track listing for the release below.

The upcoming set will offer a re-mastered version of the 1995 release featuring songs such as “River of Deceit,” “I’m Above,” “Artificial Red” and “Lifeless Dead,” plus a set of previously unreleased tracks from the group’s famously unfinished second release, featuring vocals a la Screaming Trees singer Mark Lanegan. The upcoming package will also pack Mad Season’s only live DVD, “Live at the Moore,” as well as a video of the band’s 1995 New Year’s Eve performance at the former RKCNDY in Seattle.

The deluxe version of “Above” will reach stores on April 2.

Mad Season’s ‘Above’ Deluxe Edition Track Listing:

“Wake Up”
“X-Ray Mind”
“River of Deceit”
“I’m Above”
“Artificial Red”
“Lifeless Dead”
“I Don’t Know Anything”
“Long Gone Day”
“November Hotel”
“All Alone”
“Interlude” (previously unreleased)
“Locomotive” (lyrics/vocals by Mark Lanegan)
“Black Book of Fear” (lyrics/vocals by Mark Lanegan)
“Slip Away” (lyrics/vocals by Mark Lanegan)
“I Don’t Wanna Be a Soldier” (remix)

Cat Badra
Posted by Cat Badra | Alternative, Grunge, Music, Rock News

Related Posts