Bush Playing Two New Songs on North American Tour


Story by Cat Badra

The guys of Bush are pulling out a few new tunes on their current tour

Bush have something special up their sleeves for fans who are planning to head to the current leg of their North American tour, as the guys are pulling out two new songs, “Loneliness Is a Killer” and “This House Is on Fire,” on the latest leg of their tour. Gavin Rossdale and the guys surprised concertgoers with the new songs during the band’s performance at the recent Buzzfest 30 festival at the Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion in Houston, Texas.

According to the band, both songs were penned while the group was working on their follow-up to 2011’s “The Sea of Memories,” which is expected to arrive sometime later this year.

In other Bush news, the gents recently unleashed a DVD/Blue-Ray, called “Bush Live at Stubb’s,” which offers footage from the band’s August 17, 2011, gig at Stubb’s in Austin, Texas. The set packs a mix of newer cuts off the group’s “The Sea of Memories” album, as well as classics from their well-known back catalog. “Machinehead,” “Glycerine,” “Comedown,” “All My Life” and “The Sound of Winter” appear on the set, among other Bush tunes. For more information head to Bush’s official website.

Cat Badra
Posted by Cat Badra | Alternative, Grunge, Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts