Moby’s New Album to Feature Mark Lanegan, the Flaming Lips’ Wayne Coyne


Story by Anne Erickson

Moby’s upcoming album, ‘Innocents,’ to feature a collection of guest artists

Moby has announced the arrival of his new album, “Innocents,” set to drop on Oct. 1, and the release is on target to feature a collection of famous musicians. The album, which marks Moby’s eleventh release, will feature guest appearances from former Screaming Trees frontman Mark Lanegan, Flaming Lips frontman Wayne Coyne, Cold Specks, Skylar Grey, Damien Jurado and Inyang Bassey.

Moby says the recording process for this release was refreshing, since it involved so many people. “I spend most of my time alone in my studio, so for ‘Innocents’ it seemed like a really nice idea to involve other people in the making of the record,” he said in an official statement. “Working with all of these collaborators has helped me to make a record that I’m very proud of, and working this way also gave me some semblance of a social life.”

The album’s first single, “A Case for Shame,” features Cold Specks and can be streamed via Moby’s YouTube channel. Check out the full track listing for “Innocents” below.

Track Listing for Moby’s ‘Innocents’:

“Everything That Rises”
“A Case for Shame” (with Cold Specks)
“Almost Home” (with Damien Jurado)
“Going Wrong”
“The Perfect Life” (with Wayne Coyne)
“The Last Day” (with Skylar Grey)
“Don’t Love Me” (with Inyang Bassey)
“A Long Time”
“Tell Me” (with Cold Specks)
“The Lonely Night” (with Mark Lanegan)
“The Dogs”

Anne Erickson
Latest posts by Anne Erickson (see all)
Posted by Anne Erickson | Alternative, Music, Rock News

Related Posts