Cage the Elephant Announce ‘Melophobia’ Release Date, Track List


Story by Charles Ken

Cage the Elephant will release their third studio album, ‘Melophobia,’ in October

Cage the Elephant have announced more details about their upcoming album, “Melophobia,” including the album’s release date and track list. “Melophobia,” which marks the group’s third studio release, will hit store shelves and online spots on Oct. 8.

“Melophobia” is set to feature ten songs, including a collaboration with singer Alison Mosshart of the Kills and the Dead Weather called “It’s Just Forever.”

“This album has tested us as individuals and as a collective,” drummer Jared Champion said regarding “Melophobia” in a statement. “The studio is the place where we push all of those individual creative emotions together and smash them to the dispersion point until they explode like a timebomb.”

He added, “When you listen back and goose bumps prick your skin like the first few drops of a summer rainfall on searing concrete, you know that you and your band of brothers have created something substantial.”

Track List for Cage the Elephant’s ‘Melophobia’:

“Come a Little Closer”
“It’s Just Forever” (featuring Alison Mosshart)
“Take It or Leave It”
“Black Widow”
“Cigarette Daydreams”

Charles Ken
Posted by Charles Ken | Alternative, Music, Rock News

Related Posts