Nickelback, Stone Sour, Killswitch Engage and More Featured on Roadrunner Records 30th Anniversary Set


Story by Anne Erickson

Roadrunner Records is celebrating its 30th anniversary with a special box set

Congratulations are in order for Roadrunner Records. The legendary record label turns 30 this year, and in honor of the milestone, the label will be releasing a box set. The release, named “XXX: Three Decades of Roadrunner Records,” will pack a whopping four CDs and 54 songs from a wide range of artists on the label’s register.

Each CD carries a different theme. The first disc, “Foundations,” features bands signed early on in the label’s trajectory, including hard-hitting tracks by King Diamond, Biohazard, Carnivore and more. The second disc, “Horns Up,” consists of songs from the 1990s metal scene, including songs by Machine Head, Soulfly, 36 Crazyfists and Sepultura, among others. The third CD, “And Metal for All,” offers metal tracks from the past 13 years, such as songs by Killswitch Engage, Trivium, Hatebreed and Megadeth, to name a few. The last CD, “Rock for the Ages,” offers songs from some of the bread-and-butter rock acts on the label, including Nickelback, Rush, Stone Sour and Korn.

“XXX: Three Decades of Roadrunner Records” will arrive on Oct. 1 and cost $39.98. Check out the full track list below.

‘XXX: Three Decades of Roadrunner Records’ Track List:
CD 1: ‘Foundations’:

“Evil” — Mercyful Fate
“Power Thrashing Death” — Whiplash
“Abigail” — King Diamond
“Carnivore” — Carnivore
“Slowly We Rot” — Obituary
“Alison Hell” — Annihilator
“Sacrificial Suicide” — Deicide
“Infecting The Crypts” — Suffocation
“Punishment” — Biohazard
“Christian Woman” — Type O Negative
“Matando Güeros” — Brugeria
“Veil of Maya” — Cynic
“Through and Through” — Life of Agony
“Excess and Overdrive” — Treponem Pal

CD 2: ‘Horns Up’:

“Wasting Away” — Nailbomb
“Imperium” — Machine Head
“No Fronts (Jam Master Jay’s Main Edit)” — Dog Eat Dog
“Crystal Mountain” — Death
“Roots Bloody Roots” — Sepultura
“Loco” — Coal Chamber
“Eye For an Eye” — Soulfly
“Shock” — Fear Factory
“Spit It Out” — Slipknot
“New Disease” — Spineshank
“Pure Hatred” — Chimaira
“Bloodwork” — 36 Crazyfists
“What Comes Around” — Ill Niño

CD 3: ‘And Metal for All’:

“My Last Serenade” — Killswitch Engage
“Pull Harder on the Strings of Your Martyr” — Trivium
“I Could Care Less” — Devildriver
“Nymphetamine Fix” — Cradle of Filth
“Destroy Everything” — Hatebreed
“Inflikted” — Cavalera Conspiracy
“The Dagger” — Roadrunner United
“Fear of a Blank Planet” — Porcupine Tree
“On the Backs of Angels” — Dream Theater
“Heir Apparent” — Opeth
“Head Crusher” — Megadeth
“Witchtripper” — Down
“Bible Black” — Heaven & Hell
“L’enfant Sauvage” — Gojira

CD 4: ‘Rock for the Ages’:

“Side of a Bullet” — Nickelback
“Anger Rising” — Jerry Cantrell
“30/30-150” — Stone Sour
“Ma Petite Mort” — Karma to Burn
“Pretty Lush” — Glassjaw
“Girl Anachronism” — The Dresden Dolls
“No One Fits Me (Better Than You)” — Airbourne
“Dead in Hollywood” — Murderdolls
“Bad Girlfriend” — Theory of a Deadman
“Lonely Train” — Blackstone Cherry
“Get Up!” — Korn (featuring Skrillex)
“Headlong Flight” — Rush
“Still Unbroken” — Lynyrd Skynyrd

Anne Erickson
Posted by Anne Erickson | Metal, Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts