Jack White Releases Raconteurs, Dead Weather Packages via Vault Subscription Series


Story by Anne Erickson

Jack White is releasing some new Raconteurs and Dead Weather packages through the Third Man Records Vault subscription series

Members of Jack White’s Third Man Records subscription series, The Vault, have some White-appropriate goodies available. The 18th installment of the subscription series offers an album of never-before-released live recordings from the Raconteurs and fresh studio tracks from the Dead Weather.

The Raconteurs set features a double-disc vinyl album featuring songs from the Raconteurs’ gig on Sept. 15, 2011, at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, Tenn. The package, “Live at the Ryman Auditorium,” packs 13 songs, including the band playing popular songs such as “Steady, As She Goes,” “Salute Your Solution,” “Hands” and “Top Yourself.” The collection also includes a DVD of the show.

The Dead Weather package includes a 7-inch vinyl record with two new songs by the band: “Rough Detective” and “Open Up (That’s Enough).” The new tunes, as well as some additional new Dead Weather tracks, will also be released digitally over the upcoming year.

In other Dead Weather news, the band is currently working on a new studio album, which is expected to arrive in 2015.

The package is available to Vault subscribers through Oct. 31.

Anne Erickson
Posted by Anne Erickson | Alternative, Music, Rock News

Related Posts