Coldplay to Release New Album, ‘Ghost Stories,’ in May


Story by Charles Ken

Coldplay will release their latest full-length, ‘Ghost Stories,’ on May 19

Last week, Coldplay unveiled a new song, “Midnight,” which the band stated would appear on their highly-anticipated upcoming album. Now, the alternative rock band has finally announced more details about the new release, including the title, when it will drop and the track list.

Coldplay will release “Ghost Stories” on May 19. In addition to the regular, nine track release, Chris Martin and company will offer an exclusive deluxe edition via Target stores with three bonus tracks. “Ghost Stories” is the follow-up to Coldplay’s 2011 album “Mylo Xyloto” and will arrive via Parlophone/Atlantic Records. View the full track list below.

Fans who pre-order the album now via iTunes will score an instant download of the album’s first single, “Magic.”

While not much else is known about the upcoming release, the band has already released the official artwork, which features a pair of illustrated wings with stenciled images.

Coldplay’s ‘Ghost Stories’ Track List:

“Always in My Head”
“True Love”
“Another’s Arms”
“A Sky Full of Stars”

Charles Ken
Posted by Charles Ken | Alternative, Music, Rock News

Related Posts