Papa Roach to Release New Album, ‘F.E.A.R.,’ in January


Story by Charles Ken

Papa Roach’s eighth studio album, ‘F.E.A.R.,’ will hit stores on Jan. 27

California hard rockers Papa Roach have revealed that their new album, “F.E.A.R.,” will arrive on Jan. 27 via Eleven Seven Music. “F.E.A.R.” – which stands for “Face Everything and Rise” – will be the follow-up to the band’s 2012 studio release, “The Connection.” The Jan. 27 release date also marks the 15th anniversary of Papa Roach’s seminal “Infest” album.

Papa Roach recorded “F.E.A.R.” at Las Vegas’ The Hideout Recording Studio. Kevin Churko owns and operates the studio, and his resume includes working with such heavy-weights as Five Finger Death Punch, Ozzy Osbourne, In the Moment and Hellyeah.

“There obviously has been an element of hope within the despair of the music that we write, and I think that that’s always key, and that’s very important to what we do, is to always have that element of hope, and that’s laced throughout the record,” frontman Jacoby Shaddix told Kerrang! on tour in Europe and the U.K. earlier this year.

Papa Roach recently performed on the main stage at Louder than Life festival in Louisville, Ky. The guys will head out on the again on Oct. 16 with a show in Grand Prairie, Texas. For a full list of tour dates, visit Papa Roach’s official website.

Papa Roach’s ‘F.E.A.R.’ Track Listing:

1. ‘Face Everything and Rise’
2. ‘Skeletons’
3. ‘Broken as Me’
4. ‘Falling Apart’
5. ‘Love Me Til It Hurts’
6. ‘Never Have To Say Goodbye’
7. ‘Gravity’
8. ‘War Over Me’
9. ‘Devil’
10. ‘Warriors’

Photo by Anne Erickson

Charles Ken
Posted by Charles Ken | Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts