Alter Bridge Announces New Album, ‘Walk the Sky,’ and Tour Plans


Myles Kennedy and Mark Tremonti of Alter Bridge – Story and photo by Anne Erickson

Alter Bridge will return with their new album, “Walk the Sky,” featuring 14 new songs on Oct. 18

The guys of Alter Bridge have been hard at work in the studio, toiling away on a new album, and now, the official album details are here. Alter Bridge will unleash their sixth studio album, “Walk The Sky,” on Oct. 18 via Napalm Records.

The set will feature 14 original tracks bringing together vocalist Myles Kennedy, guitarist Mark Tremonti, bass player Brian Marshall and Scott Phillips. “Walk The Sky,” according to a release, stemmed from full song ideas created by Kennedy and Tremonti. Then, the full band got together to flesh out what would become “Walk The Sky.” On previous records, Kennedy and Tremonti would bring together ideas and riffs with producer Michael ‘Elvis’ Baskette to create some of the band’s rock tracks.

Tremonti recently spoke with Audio Ink Radio about the new album, saying, “You’re always growing. Always taking in new experiences. Sometimes it’s good to get the really heavy stuff out with Tremonti so I can come back to Alter Bridge and do the more atmospheric and moody stuff. Working with Myles, he’s such a great singer, and it’s great to leave a lot of space and room for his great vocals. With Tremonti, sometimes it’s more straight-forward and heavy, and I like to get a little more experimental with Alter Bridge.” The first single off the album, “Wouldn’t You Rather,” will arrive in two weeks.

Alter Bridge will hit the road on a worldwide tour to support “Walk the Sky” in September. The tour will kick off in the United States and head to Europe as 2019 winds down. The band’s European tour dates will bring support from Shinedown, Sevendust and the Raven Age. Alter Bridge promises to perform some of the new songs on their upcoming shows, including “Godspeed,” “Native Son” and “Walking On The Sky.”

North American tour dates are expected to be announced soon. Alter Bridge will also perform at Exit 111 festival in October and the sold-out 2020 ShipRocked Cruise.

Alter Bridge, ‘Walk The Sky’ Track List:

1. One Life
2. Wouldn’t You Rather
3. In The Deep
4. Godspeed
5. Native Son
6. Take The Crown
7. Indoctrination
8. The Bitter End
9. Pay No Mind
10. Forever Falling
11. Clear Horizon
12. Walking On The Sky
13. Tear Us Apart
14. Dying Light

Anne Erickson
Latest posts by Anne Erickson (see all)
Posted by Anne Erickson | Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts