Puddle of Mudd to Release First New Album in 10 Years


Wes Scantlin from Puddle of Mudd – Story by Cat Badra, photo by Anne Erickson

Listen to Puddle of Mudd’s new song, “Uh oh,” off the band’s first album in a decade, “Welcome to Galvania,” out in September

The guys of Puddle of Mudd have been back on the road the past few years, but they haven’t release new music– until now. Frontman Wes Scantlin and Puddle of Mudd have announced that their first album in a decade, “Welcome to Galvania,” will arrive on Sept. 13 via Pavement Entertainment.

“This album has been a long time coming. I’m just so happy to finally get it out there for my fans,” Scantlin said in a statement. “I hope the new music inspires my fans to live their lives. I’m just trying to crawl under people’s skin and help them through their life musically.”

In addition to the news of a new album, Puddle of Mudd has unleashed the album’s first single, “Uh Oh.” With lyrics such as “Sweet, little honey, I must confess / Got myself in a terrible mess,” the song addresses Scantln’s troubles past with drug and alcohol abuse and addition and difficulties with the law.

Scantlin says he’s in a new place– and so is Puddle of Mudd.

“Sometimes in life you come across people who want to bring you down and rip apart your soul. Well, those days are gone,” Scantlin said. “I have surrounded myself with a great team of people. They believe in me and I believe in them.

He added, “I’d like to thank each and every one of them for their hard work and perseverance. I would also like to thank all of my fans for their patience. This is just the beginning. I have a lot more rock ‘n’ roll in me to share with the world!”

Puddle of Mudd’s ‘Welcome to Galvania’ Track List:

1. You Don’t Know
2. Uh Oh
3. Go to Hell
4. Diseased Almost
5. My Kind of Crazy
6. Time of Our Lives
7. Sunshine
8. Just Tell Me
9. Kiss It All Goodbye
10. Slide Away
11. Uh Oh (Come Clean Version)



Posted by Cat Badra | Grunge, Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts