Alice in Chains Singer William DuVall Announces Solo Album and Tour


William DuVall “One Alone” album art – Story by Charles Ken

William DuVall of Alice in Chains is gearing up to release his debut solo album, “One Alone”

Alice in Chains singer and guitarist William DuVall is stepping out on his own with a new solo album, “One Alone,” set to arrive on Oct. 4. The album marks DuVall’s first solo release, and the singer will do a short solo tour in October in support of the set.

DuVall’s fall tour will kick off Oct. 21 in Atlanta and run through a Nov. 3 date in Chicago. He’ll hit intimate venues on the run– mainly, wineries. View the full roster of upcoming tour dates below.

According to a post on DuVall’s official Facebook page, the tour will be live, up-close and personal and feature songs from “One Alone.”

DuVall has spent most of this summer on tour with Alice in Chains and Korn. DuVall joined the band in 2006 and has appear on three of their studio albums, including Alice in Chains’ latest studio set, 2018’s “Rainier Fog.”

William DuVall 2019 Fall Solo Tour Dates:

Oct. 21 – Atlanta, GA – City Winery
Oct. 23 – New York, NY – Cutting Room
Oct. 25 – Philadelphia, PA – City Winery
Oct. 26 – Washington, DC – City Winery
Oct. 28 – Boston, MA – City Winery
Oct. 31 – Nashville, TN – City Winery
Nov. 03 – Chicago, IL – City Winery

William DuVall’s “One Alone” Track Listing:

1. ‘Til The Light Guides Me Home
2. The Veil Of All My Fears
3. The 3 Wishes
4. Strung Out On A Dream
5. White Hot
6. Still Got A Hold On My Heart
7. Smoke And Mirrors
8. So Cruel
9. Chains Around My Heart
10. Keep Driving Me Away
11. No Need To Wonder



Posted by Charles Ken | Alternative, Grunge, Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts