New Music Outlook for 2020: Five Finger Death Punch, Ozzy Osbourne, Theory of a Deadman + More


Story by Anne Erickson

New albums are slated to arrive in 2020 from Five Finger Death Punch, Ozzy Osbourne, Theory of a Deadman, Clint Lowery and more

As the new year and new decade roll in, looking ahead, there’re plenty of new music from rock and metal acts lined up for 2020.

One highly anticipated release is Ozzy Osbourne’s upcoming solo album, “Ordinary Man,” which marks his follow-up to 2010’s “Scream.” The album, which will drop on Feb. 21, 2020, features Red Hot Chili Peppers drummer Chad Smith and Guns N’ Roses bass player Duff McKagan on the full set. The record’s first singles, “Under the Graveyard” and “Straight to Hell,” have already received plenty of airplay.

As for more modern rock and metal acts, Theory of a Deadman will release the group’s new studio album, “Say Nothing,” on Jan. 31, and Sevendust guitarist Clint Lowery will unleash his debut solo set, “God bless the Renegades,” the same day. A week prior, on Jan. 24, Breaking Benjamin will release “Aurora,” offering reworked and stripped-down versions of songs from throughout the group’s discography.

Green Day will unleash their new album “Father of All…,” which follows 2016’s “Revolution Radio,” on Feb. 7, and Stone Temple Pilots will release their new acoustic record, “Perdida,” the same day. Later in February, the guys of Five Finger Death Punch will release their highly-anticipated new album, “F8,” on Feb. 28.

Other solid release dates include Weezer’s “Van Weezer” on May 15 and Static-X’s “Project Regeneration” on May 29. The Static-X set offers never-before-released vocal tracks and compositions from late frontman Wayne Static.

More new music is expected in 2020 from Deftones, the Offspring, Greta Van Fleet, Megadeth, Evanescence, Upon Wings, Bush and A Day to Remember, as well as new stuff from Red Hot Chili Peppers, who just brought longtime guitarist John Frusciante, who was away for several years, back into the band.

Podcast: Audio Ink Radio/Publications talks with Tyler Connolly of Theory of a Deadman about the band’s upcoming album, “Say Nothing”:

Anne Erickson
Latest posts by Anne Erickson (see all)
Posted by Anne Erickson | Alternative, Metal, Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts