The Used Prepping New Album, ‘Heartwork,’ Featuring Mark Hoppus, Travis Barker and More


The Used, “Heartwork” album art – Story by Cat Badra

The Used will release the band’s eighth studio album, “Heartwork,” in April, and the set features some big names

The Used has announced their new album, “Heartwork,” will arrive on April 24. The set, which marks the band’s eighth studio album, will feature a bevy of guest performers, including FEVER 333’s Jason Aalon Butler on the previously released single from the set, “Blow Me.”

“The new album plays on the emotions, the sincerity, and the vulnerability of the first record and ‘In Love and Death,’ with a little bit of the flair from ‘Lies for the Liars,'” frontman Bert McCracken said in a statement.

Other big names set to appear on “Heartwork” include Mark Hoppus and Travis Barker of Blink-182 and Beartooth’s Caleb Shomo.

In addition to the news of a new album, The Used — which currently features McCracken, drummer Dan Whitesides, guitarist Joey Bradford and bassist Jeph Howard — just released a new song off “Heartwork,” the fiery “Paradise Lost, A Poem By John Milton” which can be streamed below.

In other news, The Used is currently touring the U.S. on an intimate club tour. View the band’s full roster of tour dates at their official website.

The Used’s Heartwork Track List:

“Paradise Lost, a poem by John Milton”
“Blow Me” feat. Jason Aalon Butler
“Big, Wanna Be”
“Bloody Nose”
“Wow, I Hate This Song”
“My Cocoon”
“Cathedral Bell”
“1984 (Infinite Jest)”
“Gravity’s Rainbow”
“Clean Cut Heals”
“The Lighthouse” feat. Mark Hoppus
“Obvious Blasé” feat. Travis Barker
“The Lottery” feat. Caleb Shomo
“Darkness Bleeds, FOTF”
“To Feel Something”



Posted by Cat Badra | Music, Rock, Rock News