Wolfgang Van Halen and Mammoth WVH Announce Self-Titled Debut Album


Wolfgang Van Halen and Mammoth WVH will release their self-titled debut album on June 11. Pictured: Wolfgang Van Halen.

Wolfgang Van Halen – Story by Cat Badra, photo by Travis Shinn

Wolfgang Van Halen and Mammoth WVH will release their self-titled debut album in June, featuring 14 original songs

Wolfgang Van Halen has revealed the details of his upcoming debut solo album with Mammoth WVH. The self-titled record will drop June 11 via EX1 Records/Explorer1 Music Group and include 14 original songs, including the previously released debut single “Distance” and single “You’re to Blame.”

“Distance” has been a major hit for Wolfgang. After his father, Eddie Van Halen, passed away last fall, Wolfgang posted a heartfelt music video for “Distance” featuring personal footage of Wolfgang his father, coupled with the song’s personal message of love and loss. Fans loved the inside look at Wolfgang and Eddie, and the music video has raked up more than 4 million views, while the song peaked at No. 3 on Billboard’s Mainstream Rock airplay chart.

In conjunction with the album news, Mammoth WVH will perform on “Jimmy Kimmel Live!” tonight (Feb. 11) and NBCs “Today Show” the morning of Feb. 19, rocking “Distance” in plugged-in and acoustic performances, respectively. Previously, Wolfgang debuted the song “You’re to Blame” during an appearance on “The Howard Stern Show.” Mammoth WVH features Wolfgang alongside bass player Ronnie Ficarro, guitarist Jon Jourdan, guitarist Frank Sidoris and drummer Garret Whitlock.

Mammoth WVH has also joined forces with Twitter to celebrate the news of their debut album. Twitter has crafted a special hashtag emoji featuring the group’s logo, and anyone who tweets using the hashtags #MammothWVH, #WolfgangVanHalen, #WolfVanHalen or #WVH will see the group’s logo pop up next to the tag.

Mammoth WVH’s self-titled debut is currently available pre-order via Wolfgang’s online store or Amazon. View the full track listing and listen to the just-released studio version of “You’re to Blame” below. Mammoth WVH’s upcoming album was recently named one of Audio Ink Radio’s Most Anticipated Albums in Rock and Metal for 2021.

Mammoth WVH Track Listing:

1. Mr. Ed
2. Horribly Right
3. Epiphany
4. Don’t Back Down
5. Resolve
6. You’ll Be the One
7. Mammoth
8. Circles
9. The Big Picture
10. Think It Over
11. You’re to Blame
12. Feel
13. Stone
14. Distance (Bonus Track)



Posted by Cat Badra | Music, Rock, Rock News