Mark Tremonti of Alter Bridge Readying New Tremonti Album, ‘Marching in Time’


Mark Tremonti of Creed and Alter Bridge poses for a promo photo.

Mark Tremonti – Story by Charles Ken, photo by Scott Diussa

Tremonti, the band fronted by Mark Tremonti of Alter Bridge and Creed, will release their fifth studio album this fall

When Mark Tremonti isn’t busy holding down guitar leads in Alter Bridge, he fronts his own solo band, called Tremonti. Now, the guitarist, who also plays lead guitar in Creed, has announced his fifth album with Tremonti, “Marching in Time,” which will arrive Sept. 24 via Napalm Records.

“Marching in Time” will feature 12 original tracks, ranging from guitar-heavy, electrified numbers to softer, more delicate songs. The motif for “Marching in Time” draws from “current events from the last year to form the basis of each song,” according to a statement. The new set is also “a reflective look at the world around us today.”

The album’s title track, “Marching in Time,” is especially personal, as it’s about the experience of getting ready to be a dad during a global pandemic, which is something Mark Tremonti directly dealt with last year. While the album has plenty of bangers, songs such as “The Last One of Us” and “Not Afraid to Lose” show off the softer side of Tremonti.

Michael “Elvis” Baskette, a familiar face in the Alter Bridge and Myles Kennedy camp, produced the album. View the full track list for “Marching in Time” below.

Tremonti will take the new tunes off “Marching in Time” on the road with Sevendust in September. Lydia Can’t Breathe will open. View the full roster of Tremonti, Sevendust tour dates here.

Tremonti, ‘Marching in Time,’ Track List:

1. A World Away
2. Now and Forever
3. If Not for You
4. Thrown Further
5. Let That Be Us
6. The Last One of Us
7. In One Piece
8. Under the Sun
9. Not Afraid to Lose
10. Bleak
11. Would You Kill
12. Marching in Time

Listen to the latest Audio Ink Radio Podcast:

Charles Ken
Posted by Charles Ken | Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts