Killswitch Engage Capturing 2021 Livestream Event in ‘Live at the Palladium’ Release


Promo image of metalcore band Killswitch Engage.

Killswitch Engage – Story by Charles Ken, courtesy photo

Audio from Killswitch Engage’s 2021 livestream event at The Palladium in Worcester, Massachusetts will be available for the first time in a new release

Massachusetts metal band Killswitch Engage have announced a new live album, “Live at the Palladium,” due out June 3. In advance of the release, the band has shared a dramatic clip for “Know Your Enemy.”

The live record takes from Killswitch Engage’s 2021 livestream event, which took place at The Palladium in Worcester, Massachusetts. Both the event and the “Know Your Enemy” video were directed by David Brodsky and Allison Woest for MyGoodEye.

“This song speaks volumes about the state of the world, not only when I wrote the lyrics, but today, as well,” vocalist Jesse Leach said of “Know Your Enemy” in a statement. “It shines a light on the various protest songs we’ve written over the years. To me, the message is equally important as the music, and this song is no exception. And regardless of who we have become as a band, we still have our roots firmly planted in hardcore music.”

At the Palladium show, Killswitch Engage performed 2019’s “Atonement” and their 2000 self-titled debut album in full. The upcoming live set will be the first time the show’s audio has been officially released. Digital, 2-LP vinyl, and 2-CD/Blu-Ray versions will also be available. For more information on “Live at the Palladium” or to preview the set, visit the Metal Blade website.

View the full track list for “Live at the Palladium” below. You can also stream “Know Your Enemy” via the YouTube player below.

Killswitch Engage: “Live at the Palladium” Track List:

1. Unleashed
2. The Signal Fire
3. Us Against the World
4. The Crownless King
5. I Am Broken Too
6. As Sure as the Sun Will Rise
7. Know Your Enemy
8. Take Control
9. Ravenous
10. I Can’t Be the Only One
11. Bite the Hand that Feeds
12. Temple From the Within
13. Vide Infra
14. Irreversal
15. Rusted Embrace
16. Prelude
17. Soilborn
18. Numb Sickened Eyes
19. In the Unblind
20. Just Barely Breathing

Charles Ken
Posted by Charles Ken | Metal, Music, Rock News

Related Posts