Alter Bridge Announce New Album, ‘Pawns & Kings’


Alter Bridge by Chuck Brueckmann

Alter Bridge – Story by Cat Badra, photo by Chuck Brueckmann

Alter Bridge will release their latest studio album, “Pawns & Kings,” here

Alter Bridge have been on the scene for nearly 20 years, and they’re not slowing down anytime soon. The melodic rockers have just announced a new album, “Pawns & Kings,” out Oct. 14 via Napalm Records.

On top of the album news, Alter Bridge have released the official lyric video for the towering title track off “Pawns & Kings.” Watch the video below. The song, which closes out the album, will be available via all digital service providers at midnight local time tonight (July 19). The full upcoming album from Alter Bridge is available for pre-order now here.

Alter Bridge – which features Myles Kennedy on vocals/guitars, Mark Tremonti on guitars/vocals, Brian Marshall on bass and Scott Phillips on drums – have comprised 10 new tracks for “Pawns & Kings.” The band recorded the album with longtime collaborator and producer Michael “Elvis” Baskette.

The album, according to a press release, “offers numerous epic adventures,” with three songs clocking in at more than six minutes. Tremonti, who sings leads in his side band Tremonti, takes on lead vocal duty for the song “Stay,” described as an “introspective ballad that is sure to become a fan favorite live.”

Audio Ink Radio spoke with Mark Tremonti last year, and when asked about the musical direction of the new album, he replied, “It’s a lot of- I don’t know if this is because a lot of this stuff is still fresh, but it’s a very complicated album. There’s a lot of parts. There’s a lot of movement on the record, so you’re definitely not going to capture the whole thing with a first listen. It’s definitely a multiple listen kind of record.”

Alter Bridge, “Pawns & Kings”:

Alter Bridge, “Pawns & Kings,” Track Listing:

1) This Is War
2) Dead Among The Living
3) Silver Tongue
4) Sin After Sin
5) Stay
6) Holiday
7) Fable Of The Silent Son
8) Season Of Promise
9) Last Man Standing
10) Pawns & Kings

Cat Badra
Posted by Cat Badra | Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts