Iron Maiden: Official 2022 Download Festival Footage Released


Bruce Dickinson of Iron Maiden performing live.

Bruce Dickinson of Iron Maiden – Story by Cat Badra, photo by Ken Settle

Watch professional footage of Iron Maiden’s 2022 Download Festival performance here

Heavy metal greats Iron Maiden headlined the 2022 edition of Download Festival in the United Kingdom on July 11, and now, there’s official video of their fiery set. Sky Arts has shared their professionally shot video of the performance on their official YouTube channel. Watch the footage below.

Iron Maiden will be back in the U.S. for their tour in support of “Senjutsu” starting with a Sept. 11 gig in El Paso, Texas, at the Don Haskins Center. They’ll remain on the road in the states through an Oct. 27 gig in Tampa, Florida, at the Amalie Arena. Of the outing, frontman Bruce Dickinson said in a statement, “We’re really looking forward to our return to North America so we can bring ‘The Legacy of the Beast’ show to places we didn’t get to in 2019 and to other cities we’ve not played for many years. I’m really excited about the new additions and changes to the stage production and we can’t wait for everyone to see what we’ve got planned. The whole band has really enjoyed the Legacy Tour and now we just can’t wait get back out on the road to play live, have fun and see everyone again!” Find the full roster of upcoming shows here.

The band’s Download performance kicked off with the title track off Iron Maiden’s latest studio release, “Senjutsu,” followed by two more songs off the new album in “Stratego” and “The Writing On The Wall.” The encore featured “The Trooper,” followed by “The Clansman,” “Run To The Hills” and “Aces High.” View the complete set list below.

Iron Maiden’s 2022 Download Set List:

1. Senjutsu
2. Stratego
3. The Writing On The Wall
4. Revelations
5. Blood Brothers
6. Sign Of The Cross
7. Flight Of Icarus
8. Fear Of The Dark
9. Hallowed Be Thy Name
10. The Number Of The Beast
11. Iron Maiden

12. The Trooper
13. The Clansman
14. Run To The Hills
15. Aces High

Cat Badra
Posted by Cat Badra | Metal, Music, Rock News

Related Posts