Nickelback Readying New Album, ‘Get Rollin’


"All the Right Reasons" turned 15 in October, and in honor, Nickelback released a special, deluxe reissue of the collection.

Chad Kroeger of Nickelback – Story by Cat Badra, photo by Ken Settle

Listen to the latest from Nickelback, “San Quentin,” off the band’s upcoming studio album, “Get Rollin'”

Canadian rockers Nickelback have announced the details behind “Get Rollin’,” the band’s upcoming 10th studio album and first new set in five years. In addition to the new album news, the group has released the album’s first single, “San Quentin.” Listen to the song via the YouTube player below.

“Get Rollin'” will arrive on Nov. 18. The aforementioned first, “San Quentin,” shows off a heavier side of the band, with heavy riffing and thick, fiery vocals from lead vocalist Chad Kroeger. The song, according to a release, was inspired by Kroeger’s meeting with a warden from the famed California prison of the same name. Nickelback has always been a polarizing band, with plenty of rock fans insisting that they would never be fans of the band, but there’s no denying the band’s mass popularity and huge collection of No. 1 hits. Moreover, Nickelback has managed to top the charts in both rock and pop radio, making them a rarity in the rock world.

Regarding the new record, the band says in a statement, “We’ve spent the last few years making a record at a pace that gave us the freedom to create and we can’t wait for everyone to hear the new music. We’ve missed the fans and look forward to bringing the new songs to life on stage, so let’s Get Rollin!'”

The upcoming set offers 10 new songs, as well as acoustic versions of four of the tracks with the deluxe edition. View the full track listing below.

Get Rollin’ Track Listing:

1. San Quentin
2. Skinny Little Missy
3. Those Days
4. High Time
5. Vegas Bomb
6. Tidal Wave
7. Does Heaven Even Know You’re Missing?
8. Steel Still Rusts
9. Horizon
10. Standing In The Dark
11. Just One More
12. High Time (Acoustic) *
13. Does Heaven Even Know You’re Missing? (Acoustic) *
14. Just One More (Acoustic) *
15. Horizon (Acoustic) *
* = deluxe edition only

Posted by Cat Badra | Music, Rock, Rock News