Rock News

Wolfgang Van Halen promo image.

Wolfgang Van Halen on Grammy Ask: ‘It Just Didn’t Feel Right’

Wolfgang Van Halen was asked by the Grammy committee to perform at the 2021 awards show as a tribute to his father, Eddie Van Halen, but he didn’t feel right about it.
Read More
Posted 30 Mar 2021 | Music, Rock, Rock News | -
Beartooth promo photo, featuring Caleb Shomo, Zach Huston, Will Deely, Oshie Bichar and Connor Denis.

Beartooth Announce ‘Below’ Album; Release New Song, ‘The Past Is Dead’

Hear a new song from Beartooth, “The Past Is Dead,” off the band’s upcoming full-length album, “Below.”
Read More
Posted 29 Mar 2021 | Metal, Music, Rock News | -
Saliva's current lineup, including Bobby Amaru on vocals, Wayne Swinny on guitar, Paul Crosby on drums and Brad Stewart on bass.

Saliva to Release ‘Every Twenty Years’ EP with New Versions of ‘Every Six Seconds’ Tracks

Saliva are honoring the 20th anniversary of their “Every Six Seconds” album with an EP featuring re-recorded versions of songs off the set.
Read More
Posted 27 Mar 2021 | Music, Rock, Rock News | -

David Ellefson of Megadeth and Jeff Scott Soto Form New Project

Listen to David Ellefson of Megadeth and Jeff Scott Soto of Sons of Apollo get heavy on a new cover of the classic Riot song, “Swords & Tequlia.”
Read More
Posted 26 Mar 2021 | Metal, Music, Rock News | -
Promo photo of Charlie Benante of Anthrax.

Anthrax’s Charlie Benante to Release ‘Silver Linings’ Album of Covers

Charlie Benante of Anthrax has complied a variety of covers of Iron Maiden, KISS, Billie Eilish and more to an upcoming album called “Silver Linings.”
Read More
Posted 25 Mar 2021 | Metal, Music, Rock News | -
Michigan rock band Pop Evil, from left: Matt DiRito, Hayley Cramer, Leigh Kakaty, Dave Grahs and Nick Fuelling.

Pop Evil Announce ‘Versatile’ New Album Details

Pop Evil will release their sixth studio album, “Versatile,” on May 21, featuring 12 original rock songs.
Read More
Posted 24 Mar 2021 | Music, Rock, Rock News | -
Rise Against pictured in black and white, featuring (from left to right) Joe Principe, Tim McIlrath, Zach Blair and Brandon Barnes.

Rise Against Announce New Album, ‘Nowhere Generation’; Release Title Track

Rise Against say their new album, “Nowhere Generation,” is meant “to jostle people awake, even it if makes you uncomfortable.”
Read More
Posted 23 Mar 2021 | Alternative, Music, Rock News | -
Page 30 of 691«...1020«2829303132»405060...»