Switchfoot Announce New Album, Track Listing

Switchfoot via Facebook

Rock news: September will bring a new album for Switchfoot

Switchfoot mean business with their upcoming, eighth studio record. For one, they hit up famed producer Neal Avron (Linkin Park, Weezer) to record it in their San Diego, Calif., home studio. Two, they spent months prepping for the release, taking care to make the perfect alternative pop / rock, both epic and sincere.The new album, Vice Verses, will drop September 27 via Atlantic Records.

Frontman Jon Foreman calls this “a record of tension and release.”

“It’s an attempt to describe the polarity of the human experience. The sunlight and shadow. The highs and lows, laughter and pain, hope and fear, doubts and belief,” he added.

Switchfoot are also planning a world tour in conjunction with the release.

Vice Verses track listing:

1. Afterlife
2.  The Original
3.   The War Inside
4.   Restless
5.  Blinding Light
6.  Selling the News
7. Thrive
8. Dark Horses
9. Souvenirs
10. Rise Above It
11. Vice Verses
12. Where I Belong

Anne Erickson

Related Posts