Halestorm Streaming Entire New Album, ‘The Strange Case of…’


Story by Cat Badra

Female-fronted rock band Halestorm release their new album April 10

Halestorm’s new album, “The Strange Case of…,” arrives April 10, but those who can’t wait that long to get their ears on the new tracks are in luck. The band are currently streaming the full new album via Live Stream. Check out the track listing at the end of the post.

Halestorm frontwoman Lzzy Hale also makes an appearance on the just-released album from Adrenaline Mob, lending her spunky vocals to a cover of Duran Duran’s hit, “Come Undone.” As Adrenaline Mob drummer Mike Portnoy explained, he and Hale have been friends for a while, and he thought she’d be a perfect fit for the track.

“She’s somebody I’m friends with from touring together on Uproar a few years back,” Portnoy said. “Lzzy and I became good friends, and when the idea for a female vocalist came up for ‘Come Undone,’ I knew she would absolutely kill it! So, I her gave call, and it was the same situation as with John, without even hearing it, she was on board because she wanted to do something with me. Once she heard the tune, she was like, ‘This is awesome. This is going to be great!’

Portnoy added that Hale’s voice was a choice fit. He’s a fan of her vocals on the new Halestorm album, too. “Her voice just fits perfectly,” he said. “The minute I heard tracks, the hair on the back on my neck stood up. It just gave me chills.”

Halestorm, ‘The Strange Case of…,’ Track Listing:

“Love Bites (So Do I)”
“Mz. Hyde”
“I Miss the Misery”
“Freak Like Me”
“Beautiful With You”
“In Your Room”
“Break In”
“Rock Show”
“Daughters Of Darkness”
“You Call Me A Bitch Like It’s A Bad Thing”
“American Boys”
“Here’s To Us”




Posted by Cat Badra | Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts