Rush, Public Enemy and Heart Among 2013 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Inductees


Story by Anne Erickson

Rock Hall’s 2013 class includes Rush, Public Enemy, Heart and more

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has unleashed its list of 2013 inductees, and Rush, Public Enemy and Heart lead the pack. The class of 2013 was announced at a press conference today (Dec. 11) at the Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles, where Red Hot Chili Peppers bass player and 2012 Rock Hall inductee Flea revealed the names of the lucky performer inductees and Ahmet Ertegun Award recipients.

Other Rock Hall inductees announced include Albert King, Randy Newman and Donna Summer. Lou Adler and Quincy Jones will both pick up the Ahmet Ertegun (non-performer) Award.

“We are thrilled to announce this year’s class of inductees, which again represents the broad, compelling and significant definition of rock and roll,” said Joel Peresman, President and CEO of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation, in a statement.

The 28th Annual Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place on April 18, at the Nokia Theatre L.A. Live in Los Angeles. The ceremony will be open to the public, but those who can’t make it to the show will be able to watch the festivities via a special broadcast on HBO on May 18.