Blink-182 and E Street Band Members to Appear on Michelle Obama’s ‘Songs for a Healthier America’


Story by Anne Erickson

Michelle Obama’s ‘Songs of a Healthier America’ hip-hop album to feature guest appearances by long list of musicians

Michelle Obama has enlisted a collection of popular musicians to collaborate on her upcoming hip-hop compilation, “Songs for a Healthier America.” The Hollywood Reporter reports that the upcoming diet-inspired, 19-track set will offer guest appearances by Blink-182 drummer Travis Barker, E Street Band guitarist Nils Lofgren and more.

“Songs for a Healthier America” will arrive as a free download beginning on Sept. 30. The release will feature such kid-friendly song titles as “U R What You Eat,” “Veggie Luv,” “Good Living,” “Pass the Rock,” “Mother May I” and more. The debut tune from the upcoming release, a song featuring Jordin Sparks called “Everybody,” was released Tuesday (Aug. 13) and features a handful of other famous names, including Doug E. Fresh and Dr. Oz. View the full track listing below.

The release is part of the first lady’s Let’s Move! campaign and supports children across the U.S. in their efforts to eat healthily and exercise.

‘Songs for a Healthier America’ Track List:

“U R What You Eat” featuring Salad Bar (Matisyahu, Ariana Grande, Travis Barker)
“Everybody” featuring Jordin Sparks, Doug E. Fresh, Dr. Oz, Ryan Beatty, Hip Hop MD
“Let’s Move” featuring Doug E. Fresh, Artie Green, Chauncey Hawkins
“Just Believe” featuring Ashanti, Gerry Gunn, Artie Green, Robbie Nova
“Veggie Luv” featuring Monifah and J Rome
“Hip Hop FEET” featuring DMC and Artie Green
“Stronger” featuring Shayna Steele, Jeremy Jordan, Our Time Theater kids, and E Street Band guitarist Nils Lofgren
“Give Myself a Try” featuring Ryan Beatty
“Jump Up” featuring Brady Rymer and the Little band that Could
“Hip Hop LEAN” featuring Artie Green
“Pass the Rock” featuring Iman Schumpert and Artie Green
“Good Living” featuring Ashthon Jones
“Beautiful’ featuring Daisy Grant and Artie Green
“Change the Game” featuring The Happiness Club, featuring Naledge
“Wanna Jump (Let’s Move)” featuring Paul Burch
“Mother May I” featuring Amelia Robinson
“We Like Vegetables” featuring Los Barkers!
“Get Up Sit Up” featuring Babi Floyd
“One Step Forward” featuring Samite



Related Posts