Red Hot Chili Peppers to Release ‘I’m Beside You’ Compilation for Record Store Day Black Friday


Story by Anne Erickson

The Peppers will release a set of tracks from the ‘I’m With You’ recording sessions for Record Store Day’s Black Friday event

While Red Hot Chili Peppers may not be releasing a new album at any point soon, they do have some fresh goodies on the way. The California-based alternative funk rockers have announced that the “I’m With You” bonus tracks they released as 7-inch vinyl singles over the past year will soon be released as a special compilation set.

Specifically, the Peppers have combined all of the extra songs from the “I’m With You” bonus sessions and will release them on Nov. 29 as part of Record Store Day’s Black Friday “Back to Black” exclusives. The release, called “I’m Beside You,” will be a limited-edition double-disc vinyl album and offer 17 tracks that were recorded while the guys were working on their “I’m With You” album. The full track listing is below.

All of the tracks that will appear on “I’m Beside You” are currently streaming via the Red Hot Chili Peppers’ official YouTube channel.

Red Hot Chili Peppers’ ‘I’m Beside You’ Track Listing:

“Strange Man”
“Long Progression”
“Magpies on Fire”
“Victorian Machinery”
“Never Is a Long Time”
“Love of Your Life”
“The Sunset Sleeps”
“Hometown Gypsy”
“Pink as Floyd”
“Your Eyes Girl”
“In Love Dying”
“Catch My Death”
“How It Ends”
“Brave from Afar”
“This Is the Kitt”



Related Posts