Saint Asonia Announce Details on Debut Album


Story by Anne Erickson

Supergroup Saint Asonia’s self-titled debut album will arrive on July 31

Saint Asonia — the new supergroup with former Three Days Grace frontman Adam Gontier, Staind guitarist Mike Mushok, Eye Empire bass player Corey Lowery and former Finger Eleven drummer Rich Beddoe – has unleashed details about their upcoming self-titled debut album. The release will pack 11 songs and arrive on July 31.

The opening track on “Saint Asonia” is “Better Place,” the band’s debut single. The song, which is already inside the top 20 on Billboard’s Mainstream Rock Songs chart, is currently streaming via the band’s  YouTube page.

“It does feel like a new band, for sure — a new band, I guess, with a history, with a bit of a back story, which is nice,” Gontier told Billboard about the band. “A lot of bands obviously don’t have a lot of story to tell from the past, and we do between us. But at the same time it is a new band. We’re starting from scratch and we’re not expecting to go out and headline arenas anytime soon just because of our previous projects or previous bands or anything like that.”

‘Saint Asonia’ Track List:

“Better Place”
“Blow Me Wide Open”
“Live My Life”
“Even Though I Say”
“Fairy Tale”
“King of Nothing”
“Waste My Time”
“Dying Slowly”
“Trying to Catch Up with the World”
“Happy Tragedy”
“Leaving Minnesota”



Related Posts