Evanescence Announces ‘Lost Whispers’ Record Store Day Details


Story by Cat Badra, photo by P.R. Brown

Amy Lee and Evanescence will release ‘Lost Whispers’ on vinyl for Record Store Day

Evanescence is getting in on this year’s Record Store Day event. The Amy Lee-fronted rock group will unleash their “Lost Whispers” rarities set as a vinyl LP on Record Store Day 2018, which is set for April 21. This will mark the first time the album is available as a standalone LP, as “Lost Whispers” was originally only available as part of the group’s “The Ultimate Collection” vinyl box set.

The album packs a collection of bonus tracks and b-sides, plus a 2016 recording of the song “Even in Death,” which dates all the way back to Evanescence’s 2000 demo album, “Origin.” The Record Store Day edition of “Lost Whispers” will arrive on blue translucent vinyl and be limited to 2,500 copies. For more on Record Store Day 2018, including the tally of participating local retailers, head to RecordStoreDay.com.

In other news, Evanescence recently announced a lengthy co-headlining summer 2018 run with popular violinist Lindsey Stirling. The amphitheater tour will kick off with a July 6 show in Kansas City, Missouri, and run through a gig Sept. 8 in Ridgefield, Washington.

Evanescence is touring to support their fourth studio album, 2017’s “Synthesis,” which features re-imagined versions of the band’s previous hits backed by an orchestral arrangement and some electronica musical elements. To stay in focus with the “Synthesis” vision, the upcoming tour will feature Evanescence backed by a full orchestra.

Evanescence’s ‘Lost Whispers’ Track List: 

“Lost Whispers”
“Even in Death (2016)”
“Farther Away”
“Breathe No More”
“If You Don’t Mind”
“Together Again”
“The Last Song I’m Wasting on You”
“A New Way to Bleed”
“Say You Will”
“Secret Door”



Posted by Cat Badra | Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts