Death Cab for Cutie Unveil Album Art, Tracklisting, Release Date

Alternative rock band Death Cab for Cutie releases its new album May 31.

Rock news: Alt-rock group Death Cab for Cutie readies new album, Codes and Keys

Alternative rock band Death Cab for Cutie has set May 31 as the US release date (May 30 in the UK) for their new album, Codes and Keys.

The album, the group’s seventh, is the follow-up to 2008’s Narrow Stairs, the band’s first album to reach #1 on the Billboard 200 chart. The album’s artwork is out, pictured here.

The tracklisting of, Codes and Keys, is below:

1. Home Is A Fire
2. Codes And Keys
3. Some Boys
4. Doors Unlocked And Open
5. You Are A Tourist
6. Unobstructed Views
7. Monday Morning
8. Portable Television
9. Underneath The Sycamore
10. St. Peter’s Cathedral
11. Stay Young, Go Dancing

-Xtra: Have you seen the Foo Fighters’ new video for, “Rope.”  It’s pretty amazing.



Posted by Anne Erickson | Alternative, Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts