Chevelle Reveal Hats Off to the Bull Track Listing, Album Art


Story by Anne Erickson

Chevelle drummer talks about being in a band with his brother

Alternative metal outfit Chevelle have released the track listing and album art for their upcoming, sixth studio album, Hats Off to the Bull, out Dec. 6 on Epic Records. The album’s lead single, “Face to the Floor,” with its crunchy guitar attack and singer Pete Loeffler’s haunting vocal delivery, is currently No. 4 on the active rock radio chart and No. 14 on the alternative rock chart.

In an interview regarding the Chicago band’s last album, 2009’s Sci-Fi Crimes, drummer Sam Loeffler exclusively told Audio Ink Radio he couldn’t image being in a band without his brother, Pete. “Pete and I have been close for the better part of our lives. I can’t image doing it any other way,” he said. “It’s just what we know. And having Dean [Bernardini, bass player] with us, too, is great, because he’s like a brother and I’ve known him for 16 years. I just don’t know anything else; this is it.

“I can’t image what it would be like to be in a band without my brother. The main reason for playing music when I was a kid was because I was a fan of what he was doing. I don’t know if I would be a drummer, professionally, if he wasn’t playing the music. I love playing drums, and I’ll always be a drummer, but I don’t know that I would have the drive if I didn’t have his music to drive me.”

Chevelle will also cap off the release of, Hats Off to the Bull, with a performance Dec. 8 on ABC’s, Jimmy Kimmel Live! Check out the full track listing for the album, below. (Photo: Chevelle via Facebook.)

Track Listing for Hats Off to the Bull:

01. Face to the Floor
02. Same Old Trip
03. Ruse
04. The Meddler
05. Piñata
06. Envy
07. Hats Off to the Bull
08. Arise
09. Revenge
10. Prima Donna
11. Clones




Posted by Anne Erickson | Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts