Adrenaline Mob Announce New Album Will Arrive in March 2012


Story by Anne Erickson

Guitarist Rich Ward tells Audio Ink Radio he likes the ‘profile of the players’ in Adrenaline Mob

Heavy metal supergroup Adrenaline Mob have confirmed that their upcoming full-length will arrive in March of 2012. The announcement came via the band’s official Facebook page: “Happy New Year to all of our new friends around the world…2012 is gonna be the Year of The Mob! Can’t wait for you to all hear the album in March and we look forward to seeing you on the road soon after!”

Adrenaline Mob got together in the late spring of 2011, combining the musical abilities of drummer Mike Portnoy (Dream Theater), guitarists Rich Ward (Stuck Mojo, Fozzy) and Mike Orlando (Sonic Stomp), vocalist Russell Allen (Symphony X) and bass player Paul DiLeo. Their self-titled debut EP came out in August of 2011 and debuted an impressive No. 13 on Billboard’s Top New Artist Albums chart.

Ward says band mates were pleasantly surprised by the EP’s warm reception.  “It was amazing, considering we weren’t even a band until June!” he exclusively told Audio Ink Radio. “The project existed on paper, but we didn’t even meet each other until June. I really feel it was providential.”

Ward loves the combination of personalities in Adrenaline Mob. “More than anything, I like the profile of the players,” he said. “Mike and Russell come from the prog side of things. I played in Fozzy and Stuck Mojo, so that’s a crossover of rap-rock and a nu-metal base. Paul plays with a million different players, and his big gig is German pop star Nena. Orlando is a shredder. So, we’re all drawing from our own individual styles.” (Photo credit: Joe LaRusso.)


Anne Erickson
Latest posts by Anne Erickson (see all)
Posted by Anne Erickson | Metal, Music, Rock News

Related Posts