Members of Evanescence, Sevendust Prep Dark New Day Release


Story by Charles Ken

Dark New Day will release ‘New Tradition’ in February

Get ready for brand new Dark New Day. The supergroup consisting of members from Sevendust, Evanescence, Virgoes Metlot and Eye Empire are back with a new album, “New Tradition,” due out Feb. 28 on Goomba Music. Find the track listing at the end of the story.

“New Tradition” is the follow-up to the band’s 2005 debut album, “Twelve Year Silence,” which established Dark New Day as one of the key new bands in rock to watch. The group brings together a hard rock and metal injection with Clint Lowery (guitarist from Sevendust), Will Hunt (drummer from Evanescence), Troy McLawhorn (guitarist from Evanescence), Brett Hestla (lead singer and guitarist from Virgos Merlot) and Corey Lowery (bassist from Stereomud and Eye Empire).

Lowery, who has kept busy as of late between having his first baby and touring with Sevendust, says the group is stoked for the release. “We’re very excited about the new DARK NEW DAY release,” Lowery said, in a release. “It seems the time is right to make these songs public and share with the fans that continue to support this project. We believe this music is still very valid and powerful today, and think its mandatory we give these songs a fair chance out in the music world. We owe it to ourselves and the DND fans.” He added that the album’s moniker fits the character of Dark New Day’s new music: “‘New Tradition’ sums up the mindset we were in writing the follow-up to “Twelve Year Silence.'”

Dark New Day’s ‘New Tradition’ Track Listing:

1. “Fist from the Sky”
2. “Come Alive”
3. “I Don’t Need You”
4. “New Tradition”
5. “Tremendous”
6. “Sorry”
7. “Straightjacket”
8. “Take it from Me”
9. “Caught in the Light”
10. “Sunday”
11. “Fiend”
12. “Breakdown”
13. “Burns Your Eyes”




Posted by Charles Ken | Metal, Music, Rock News

Related Posts