Maynard James Keenan Announces New EP for Puscifer


Story by Charles Ken

Maynard James Keenan is set to release a new EP with his band Puscifer

While Tool fans wait patiently for word on a new release from the prog-rock band, frontman Maynard James Keenan has announced the upcoming release of a new Puscifer EP. The new collection, “Donkey Punch the Night,” is slated to arrive on Feb. 19 and will pack eight new tracks. Familiar names on the EP include Matt McJunkins and drummer Jeff Friedl — who both hail from Keenan’s third band, A Perfect Circle — as well as Puscifer regulars singer-songwriter Carina Round, Mat Mitchell and Josh Eustis, all of whom appeared on the group’s 2011 album, ‘Conditions of My Parole.’

“Donkey Punch the Night” will offers two original songs, “Dear Brother” and “Breathe,” as well as a host of remixes and even covers of Accept’s “Balls to the Wall” and Queen’s “Bohemian Rhapsody.” Find the full track listing below.

“While continuing our tradition of releasing a few new songs at a time,” Keenan said in an official statement. “I also had an itch that needed scratching, and that itch was ‘Balls to the Wall.’ Which was followed by an even harder to reach itch known as ‘Bohemian Rhapsody.’  And scratch them we did.”

Puscifer, ‘Donkey Punch the Night’ Track Listing:

1.  “Bohemian Rhapsody” – “O.G. Mix”
2.  “Breathe”
3.  “Dear Brother”
4.  “Balls To The Wall” – “PIllow Fight Mix”
5.  “Breathe” – “Drumcell rework”
6.  “Dear Brother” – “Denton rework” (Big Black Delta)
7.  “Balls To The Wall” – “Silent Servant El Guapo Mix”
8.  “Bohemian Rhapsody” – “Sonoio rework”


Charles Ken
Posted by Charles Ken | Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts