Red Hot Chili Peppers Release Two New Songs


Story by Charles Ken

California funk-rockers Red Hot Chili Peppers have unleashed two new tracks, “The Sunset Sleeps” and “Hometown Gypsy”

Red Hot Chili Peppers unleashed their latest album, “I’m With You,” last year, but if the 14 tracks on the album aren’t enough Peppers for your taste, the band has you covered. Fans may now hear two new bonus tracks scrapped from the “I’m With You” sessions online.

The Peppers have released videos for “The Sunset Sleeps” and “Hometown Gypsy,” both of which offer a full stream of the song, along with a trippy image of a 7” vinyl single playing on a record player. Both “The Sunset Sleeps” and “Hometown Gypsy” are the fourth pair of tunes unleashed in conjunction with RHCP’s 18-track singles sequence, which they kicked off in August.

“The Sunset Sleeps” and “Hometown Gypsy” are also available for purchase on the group’s official webstore, via iTunes and In other band news, the Red Hot Chili Peppers have announced that the upcoming pair of songs scheduled to be released will be “Your Eyes Girl” and “Pink as Floyd.” Look for those to arrive on Jan. 4, 2013.

The Peppers aren’t done yet, either. The guys are planning to drop a few more new tracks next year, and look for more details on the upcoming songs to drop in the coming weeks.




Posted by Charles Ken | Alternative, Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts