Blue October Post Full Stream of New Album, ‘Sway’


Story by Anne Erickson

Blue October’s seventh studio album, ‘Sway,’ is due out Aug. 20

Blue October are gearing up to release their latest full-length next week, but fans don’t have to wait a minute longer to hear tracks off the upcoming set. The guys have posted a full stream of their seventh studio release, “Sway,” via their SoundCloud page, featuring the album’s 13 songs, as well as some comments from frontman Justin Furstenfeld on each track.

Furstenfeld recently explained to that the track “Angels in Everything” pays homage to his wife. “It was inspired by my wife, who showed me that that there are angels in everything you do,” he said. “You don’t have to be alone; and that the heart that’s beating when we’re together is so special and something to be cherished. I think that’s one song that I love so much because it reminds me of a guy just taking his wife out to a river, under the moon, and telling her that ‘you’ve changed my life and thank you so much…’”

“Sway” is set to arrive in digital outlets on Aug. 20. The album is the follow-up to Blue October’s 2011 release, “Any Man in America.”

Track Listing for Blue October’s ‘Sway’:

“Breathe, It’s Over”
“Angels in Everything”
“Bleed Out”
“Things We Don’t Know About”
“Hard Candy”
“Put It In”
“Light You Up”
“Things We Do at Night”
“Not Broken Anymore”
“To Be”

Anne Erickson
Posted by Anne Erickson | Alternative, Music, Rock News

Related Posts