Blur’s Damon Albarn, Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ Nick Zinner to Appear on ‘Africa Express’ Album


Story by Charles Ken

The upcoming ‘Africa Express’ album will feature production by Blur’s Damon Albarn, Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ Nick Zinner and more

Blur frontman Damon Albarn and Yeah Yeah Yeahs guitarist Nick Zinner embarked on a musical adventure together last month. The two took a trip to the West African Republic of Mali to make music with some local musicians, and now, Transgressive Records is putting together a special album featuring the work of Albarn, Zinner and a few other musicians’ work with the locals.

The album, called “Africa Express Presents: Maison Des Jeunes,” will arrive digitally on Dec. 9 and physically in stores sometime next year. The album, which means “Africa Express Presents: Youth Club,” offers 11 songs, with production by Albarn, Zinner, Nick Zinner, Remi Kabaka, Two Inch Punch, Lil Silva, Brian Eno and David Maclean. Check out the full track listing below.

‘Africa Express Presents: Maison Des Jeunes’ Track Listing:

“Fantainfalla Toyi Bolo” (Produced by Two Inch Punch) — Adama Koita
“Soubour” (Produced by Nick Zinner & Remi Kabaka) — Songhoy Blues
“Season Change” (Produced by Two Inch Punch & Damon Albarn) — Ghostpoet feat. Doucoura
“Dougoudé Sarrafo” (Produced by Damon Albarn) — Bijou
“Bouramsy” (Produced by Lil Silva) — Lil Silva
“Rapou Kanou” (Produced by Two Inch Punch) — Talbi
“Yamore” (Produced by Damon Albarn) — Gambari feat. Kankou Kouyaté
“Chanson Denko Tapestry” (Produced by Brian Eno) — Yacouba Sissoko Band
“Deni Kelen Be Koko” (Produced by David Maclean) — Lobi Traoré Band
“Farafina” (Produced by Damon Albarn) — Moussa Traoré
“Latégué” (Produced by Brian Eno) — Tiemoko Sogodogo

Charles Ken
Posted by Charles Ken | Alternative, Music, Rock News

Related Posts