Damon Albarn Gearing Up to Release Solo Album


Story by Charles Ken

Hear Damon Albarn’s debut single off his upcoming solo album, ‘Everyday Robots’

Blur frontman Damon Albarn is going solo. The singer and songwriter have unveiled details for his upcoming, debut solo album, “Everyday Robots,” and the release will hit stores this spring.

Albarn posted the news on his official Facebook page, stating the upcoming album will feature 12 tracks and offering a track list. On the post, the release is billed as “his most soul-searching and autobiographical yet, explores nature versus technology,” with guest appearances from Natasha Khan of Bat for Lashes and Brian Eno. XL’s Richard Russell produced the album.

Albarn is also giving fans a taste of the upcoming tunes and has posted a video for the album’s title track on YouTube. The video features the song “Everyday Robots,” plus artwork by Aitor Throup depicting Albarn’s head.

“Everyday Robots” will reach stores and online spots on April 29.

Damon Albarn’s ‘Everyday Robots’ Track List:

“Everyday Robots”
“Lonely Press Play”
“Mr Tembo”
“The Selfish Giant”
“You and Me”
“Hollow Ponds”
“Seven High”
“Photographs (You Are Taking Now)”
“The History of a Cheating Heart”
“Heavy Seas of Love”

Charles Ken
Posted by Charles Ken | Alternative, Music, Rock News

Related Posts