Mumford and Sons, My Morning Jacket Members Remix Alt-J on New EP


Story by Cat Badra

Alt-J is gearing up to release an EP featuring Remixes by a collection of musicians

Hey, Alt-J fans—you’re about to get served with a new remix EP featuring the alternative rock band’s tunes, presented in a completely new manner. The group has dropped the news that they’ve handpicked a collection of electronic artists, alternative rockers, producers and more to put together their own remixes of songs from Alt-J’s 2012 debut, “An Awesome Wave.”

The EP, called “Summer,” will feature six tracks performed by Ben Lovett of Mumford & Sons, Jim James of My Morning Jacket and Dave Sitek of TV on the Radio, to name a few. Other artists featured on the EP include Ben De Vries, Hanz and rapper The Internet of Odd Future.

“Summer” will drop on Nov. 25, just in time for the Christmas shopping season. Check out the EP’s full track list below.

‘Summer’ Track List:

“Fitzpleasure” (The Internet of Odd Future Remix)
“Fitzpleasure” (Jim James ‘Apple C’ Remix)
“Fitzpleasure” (Dave Sitek Remix)
“Dissolve Me” (Ben Lovett Remix)
“Tessellate” (Ben De Vries Remix)
“Ms” (Hanz Remix)

Cat Badra
Posted by Cat Badra | Alternative, Music, Rock News

Related Posts