Theory of a Deadman to Release New Album, ‘Savages,’ in July


Story by Anne Erickson

Canadian rockers Theory of a Deadman have a new set of tunes up their sleeves

Canadian rockers Theory of a Deadman have been hard at work in the studio for months, and now, the guys have finally revealed details about their upcoming album. The new release, “Savages,” will hit all the typical retail stores and online outlets on July 29. “Savages” is the follow-up to 2011’s “The Truth Is…”

“Savages” sees production by the band’s longtime studio mate Howard Benson, who has worked with a wide range of rock acts, including Skillet, 3 Doors Down and My Chemical Romance. “Drown,” the album’s debut single, is currently at rock radio outlets. Fans may stream “Drown” — along with another tune off the album called “Angel” — via Theory of a Deadman’s official YouTube channel.

As expected, Theory of a Deadman — which features lead singer and lead guitarist Tyler Connolly, rhythm guitarist David Brenner, bass player Dean Back and drums Joey Dandeneau — will tour a ton behind “Savages.” The band’s current tour itinerary has them performing at a number of summer music festivals, plus some clubs and theaters. For a full list of Theory of a Deadman’s upcoming tour dates, which are constantly growing, visit the band’s official website.

Photo by Anne Erickson

Anne Erickson
Posted by Anne Erickson | Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts