‘Kurt Cobain: Montage of Heck: The Home Recordings’ Track List Revealed


Story by Anne Erickson

‘Montage of Heck’ director Brett Morgen as unleashed ‘The Home Recordings’ track list to Rolling Stone

The upcoming “super deluxe” edition of “Kurt Cobain: Montage of Heck: The Home Recordings” will offer 31 of late Nirvana frontman Kurt Cobain’s personal demos. “Montage of Heck” director Brett Morgen has revealed to Rolling Stone the titles of each track that will arrive on the set.

Some of the tracks on “The Home Recordings” never made it past demo status, while others – such as “Been a Son” and “Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge on Seattle” – went on to become Nirvana songs. The album also includes some readings and spoken word passages.

“I find that Montage of Heck: The Home Recordings furthers not just our understanding of his process but represents yet another angle, another side of Kurt — an artistic outlet that he was not necessarily able to work within the context of a three-piece band,” Morgen told Rolling Stone. “It’s not scraps and discarded, insignificant material. It really is furthering our understanding of one of the most significant artists of our time.”

The “super deluxe” version of “The Home Recordings” will arrive with the “Montage of Heck” Blu-ray/DVD this November. The album will also be available as a 13-track standard CD and 31-track two-LP vinyl package.

‘Kurt Cobain: Montage of Heck: The Home Recordings’ ‘Super Deluxe’ Track List:

“The Yodel Song”
“Been a Son (Early Demo)”
“What More Can I Say”
“1988 Capitol Lake Jam Commercial”
“The Happy Guitar”
“Montage of Kurt”
“Burn the Rain”
“Clean Up Before She Comes (Early Demo)”
“Reverb Experiment”
“Montage of Kurt II”
“You Can’t Change Me/Burn My Britches/Something in the Way (Early Demo)”
“Scoff (Early Demo)”
“Bright Smile”
“Underground Celebritism”

Anne Erickson
Posted by Anne Erickson | Alternative, Grunge, Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts