Switchfoot Announce New Album, ‘Where the Light Shines Through’


Story by Anne Erickson

New music from uplifting rockers Switchfoot is on the way

Switchfoot has a new album on the way. The Christian rock band’s 10th studio release, “Where the Light Shines Through,” will arrive July 8. Pre-orders for the set are being taken now via Switchfoot.com.

In what’s become a Switchfoot tradition, the day after “Where the Light Shines Through” drops, Switchfoot will put on their 12th annual Bro-Am charity surf contest and concert in Encinitas, California.

“The Bro-AM has been our favorite day of the year for over a decade,” Switchfoot frontman Jon Foreman said in a statement. “To see our community come together is an incredible experience. What better way to celebrate our 10th record than to play the new songs on the beach in our hometown to help kids in need.”

Switchfoot’s ‘Where the Light Shines Through’ Track List:

“Holy Water”
“Where the Light Shines Through”
“I Won’t Let You Go”
“If the House Burns Down Tonight”
“The Day that I Found God”
“Shake This Feeling”
“Bull in a China Shop”
“Live It Well”
“Looking for America”
“Healer of Souls”
“Hope Is the Anthem”

Follow Audio Ink on Facebook here and Twitter @AudioInkRadio.

Anne Erickson

Related Posts