Jack White Acoustic Album to Drop in September


Story by Anne Erickson

A new, acoustic album from Jack White features a never-before released White Stripes song

Jack White is always up to something special. This time around, the former White Stripes frontman is putting together 26 of his acoustic songs and packing them into a new album, called “Jack White Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016.”

The album – which will be available as a double vinyl LP, via CD and digitally – will arrive on Sept. 9.

“Jack White Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016” will round up a variety of tunes worked on by White, including songs he recorded during the White Stripes era, tunes from his band the Raconteurs and solo songs, as well as alternative mixes and demos. For White Stripes fans, the set will also include a never-before released song from the duo called “City Lights,” which is currently streaming via YouTube.

Jack White has two Third Man Records store locations: one in Nashville, which is the original store, and another in Detroit. For information on Third Man Records, head to ThirdManRecords.com.

‘Jack White Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016’ Track List:

“Sugar Never Tasted So Good”
“Apple Blossom” (Remixed)
“I’m Bound to Pack It Up” (Remixed)
“Hotel Yorba”
“We’re Going to Be Friends”
“You’ve Got Her in Your Pocket”
“Well It’s True that We Love One Another’
“Never Far Away”
“Forever for Her” (Is Over For Me)
“White Moon”
“As Ugly As I Seem”
“City Lights” (Previously Unreleased White Stripes Track)
“Honey, We Can’t Afford to Look This Cheap”
“Effect & Cause”
“Love Is the Truth” (Acoustic Mix)
“Top Yourself” (Bluegrass Version)
“Carolina Drama” (Acoustic Mix)
“Love Interruption”
“On and On and On”
“Machine Gun Silhouette” (Acoustic Mix)
“Hip (Eponymous) Poor Boy” (Alternate Mix)
“I Guess I Should Go to Sleep” (Alternate Mix)
“Just One Drink” (Acoustic Mix)
“Want and Able”

Follow Audio Ink Radio on Facebook here and Twitter @AudioInkRadio.



Posted by Anne Erickson | Alternative, Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts