Sixx:A.M. Announce ‘Prayers for the Blessed’ Album Details


Story by Charles Ken

Nikki Sixx’s non-Motley Crue band plots new music

Nikki Sixx played his final show with Motley Crue last year, but he’s not taking a break from music. Sixx’s other band, Sixx:A.M., has dropped details about their upcoming album, “Prayers for the Blessed,” including the full track list.

“Prayers for the Blessed” will pack 11 tracks and be available for pre-order beginning on Oct. 14. The set will drop on Nov. 18.

Sixx says “Prayers for the Blessed” was partly inspired by Sixx:A.M.’s live performance.

“We really found ourselves on stage and it’s influencing the way we write,” Sixx said in a statement. “We started focusing on our music not only as songwriters and lyricists but also stayed conscious of what would transfer over live to the audience.”

In other news, Sixx:A.M. will team with Shinedown and Five Finger Death Punch for a U.S. arena tour next month. The trek will set off on Oct. 18 in Little Rock, Arkansas.

Sixx:A.M. ‘Prayers for the Blessed’ Track List:

“Barbarians (Prayers for the Blessed)”
“We Will Not Go Quietly”
“Wolf at Your Door”
“Maybe It’s Time”
“The Devil’s Coming”
“That’s Gonna Leave a Scar”
“Without You”
“Riot in My Head”

Follow Audio Ink Radio on Facebook here and Twitter @AudioInkRadio.



Posted by Charles Ken | Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts