Metallica, Soundgarden and Twenty One Pilots Getting Covered by Halestorm


Story by Charles Ken

Halestorm cover a bevy of rock acts in ‘Reanimate 3: The Covers EP’

Halestorm are known releasing rocked out cover tunes, and now, the Lzzy Hale-fronted band has announced a new covers EP that’s packed with nostalgia. The group will release “Reanimate 3: The Covers EP” on Jan. 6, and the set will feature covers of tunes by Metallica, Soundgarden, Whitesnake and more.

The upcoming EP, which will mark their third covers EP, includes Halestorm performing Metallica’s “Ride the Lightning,” Soundgarden’s “Fell on Black Days,” Whitesnake’s “Still of the Night,” Twenty One Pilots’ “Heathens,” Joan Jett & the Blackhearts’ “I Hate Myself for Loving You” and Sophie B. Hawkins’ “Damn I Wish I Was Your Lover.” The group is currently streaming the Whitesnake cover via YouTube.

“On this EP we were inspired to push the limits and challenge the ears of our fans,” frontwoman Lzzy Hale said in a statement. “There are some surprises that you may not have expected from us, and there are also things that you’ve always wanted to hear from us.”

Halestorm ‘The ReAniMate 3: The CoVeRs eP’ Track Listing:

“Still of the Night” (Whitesnake)
“Damn I Wish I Was Your Lover” (Sophie B. Hawkins)
“I Hate Myself for Loving You” (Joan Jett & the Blackhearts)
“Heathens” (Twenty One Pilots)
“Fell on Black Days” (Soundgarden)
“Ride the Lightning” (Metallica)

Follow Audio Ink Radio on Facebook here and Twitter @AudioInkRadio.



Posted by Charles Ken | Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts