Paramore Announce New Album, ‘After Laughter’


Story by Anne Erickson

Paramore has a new album on the way, ‘After Laughter’

After a fairly lengthy hiatus, the Paramore gang is back with a new album, “After Laughter.” The upcoming, fifth studio album will hit all the usual outlets on May 12 via the band’s longstanding music label, Fueled by Ramen.

“After Laughter” marks the Grammy Award-winning, alternative rock band’s first new record in more than four years. Those who pre-order the set get an instant download of the new track, “Hard Times.”

Paramore recorded “After Laughter” in Nashville’s famed RCA Studio B, marking this the band’s first time recording in their hometown. Justin Meldal-Johnsen and Paramore’s own Taylor York produced the album.

“After Laughter” also brings the return of original member Zac Farro back to the band.

In other news, Paramore will set off on a tour of Europe this June.  For tour dates and information, head to

Paramore’s ‘Hard Times’ Track Listing:
1. Hard Times
2. Rose-Colored Boy
3. Told You So
4. Forgiveness
5. Fake Happy
6. 26
7. Pool
8. Grudges
9. Caught In The Middle
10. Idle Worship
11. No Friend
12. Tell Me How

Anne Erickson
Posted by Anne Erickson | Alternative, Music, Rock News

Related Posts