Skillet Readying New Album, ‘Victorious’


Skillet frontman John Cooper – Story by Cat Badra, photo by Anne Erickson

Skillet’s highly-anticipated 10th studio album, “Victorious,” will arrive in August

Skillet is gearing up to release a new studio album, “Victorious,” and the Christian rocker have posted the full details about the upcoming set.

The album, which marks the band’s 10th studio release, will feature 12 songs, including the already released lead single “Legendary.” There seems to be a theme of overcoming the odds and coming out on top on the record, with addition song titles such as “Rise Up,” “This Is My Kingdom,” “Finish Line” and “Back to Life.”

“Victorious perfectly describes how the record makes me feel,” frontman John Cooper said in a statement. “You wake up, face your own demons every day, and never give in.”

“Victorious” will arrive on Aug. 2. The album is Skillet’s follow-up to 2016’s “Unleashed.” Just after the release, Skillet will set off on a co-headlining tour to promote the new album with Sevendust beginning Aug. 11 in Memphis, Tennessee. Find tour dates here.

Skillet ‘Victorious’ Track List:

“You Ain’t Ready”
“This Is the Kingdom”
“Save Me”
“Rise Up”
“Terrify the Dark”
“Never Going Back”
“Finish Line”
“Back to Life”

Cat Badra
Posted by Cat Badra | Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts