Seether Announce New Album, ‘Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum’


Seether – Story by Cat Badra, photo courtesy of Fantasy Records

Listen to a new song from Seether, “Dangerous,” off the band’s upcoming studio album, “Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum”

Shaun Morgan and the Seether crew are gearing up to release a new album. The upcoming, eighth studio record from the South African rock band is named “Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum,” and will arrive Aug. 28. The album’s lead single, “Dangerous,” is available now via digital outlets and can be streamed below..

The album’s title is, as one might guess in Latin, and it translates to “If you want peace, prepare for war.”

“These songs are carefully crafted to nestle in your ears like a tiny velvet rabbit clutching a switch-blade,” frontman Shaun Morgan said in a statement.

“I’m exposing myself to a degree I’m not normally comfortable with,” he added. “But I think it’s OK. I’m proud to be a little bit more vulnerable on this album.”

“Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum” also marks Seether’s first album with their new guitarist, Corey Lowery, formerly of Saint Asonia, Stuck Mojo, Dark New Day and more.

The upcoming album will mark Seether’s follow-up to their 2017 release, “Poison the Parish,” which featured the rock radio hits “Against the Well,” “Let You Down” and “Betray and Degrade.”

Seether’s ‘Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum’ Track List:

“Dead and Done”
“Bruised and Bloodied”
“Can’t Go Wrong”
“Buried in the Sand”
“Let It Go”
“Drift Away”
“Pride Before the Fall”
“Written in Stone”

Cat Badra
Posted by Cat Badra | Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts