The Offspring Readying 10th Studio Album, ‘Let the Bad Times Roll’


The Offspring, "Let the Bad Times Roll" album cover, in a vibrant blue shade.

The Offspring, “Let the Bad Times Roll” album cover – Story by Charles Ken

The Offspring will release their 10th studio album, “Let the Bad Times Roll,” in April

After a nearly a decade between studio albums, The Offspring are back on the scene with a new album, “Let the Bad Times Roll,” due out April 16. The new album will mark the band’s 10th studio release and their follow-up to 2012’s “Days Go By.”

The album’s title track, which can be streamed via YouTube below, “reflects the country’s ongoing challenges,” according to a statement, and is available now for digital download. “We know, we know… it’s been 9 years since you got your hands on a new Offspring album, but we think you’ve waited long enough…” the band added in a Facebook post.

Of the new album, vocalist Dexter Holland said in a statement, “I feel like we’re in a unique period in history where instead of our world leaders saying ‘we’re doing our best,’ it’s more like they’re saying, ‘f— it,’ and it’s really scary.” Guitarist Noodles continued, “Folks are saying, if it’s all going to Hell, we might as well make the most out of it, or at least go out swinging. ‘Let The Bad Times Roll!'”

The Offspring recorded the new album over the past several years at different locations, including the group’s Huntington Beach, California studio. The album marks the group’s third time working in collaboration with producer Bob Rock.

The “Let the Bad Times Roll” track list features the previously released 2015 single “Coming for You,” plus a song with a familiar title, “Gone Away,” although there’s no word on whether it’s a brand new track or a new version of The Offspring’s 1997 chart-topper by the same name.

The Offspring’s “Let the Bad Times Roll” Track List:

“This Is Not Utopia”
“Let the Bad Times Roll”
“Behind Your Walls”
“Army of One”
“Breaking These Bones”
“Coming For You”
“We Never Have Sex Anymore”
“In the Hall of the Mountain King”
“The Opioid Diaries”
“Hassan Chop”
“Gone Away”

Charles Ken
Posted by Charles Ken | Alternative, Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts