Black Veil Brides Readying New Concept Album, ‘The Phantom Tomorrow’


Black Veil Brides, from left to right: Christian Coma (drums), Jinxx (guitars), Andy Biersack (vocals), Jake Pitts (guitars) and Lonny Eagleton (bass).

Black Veil Brides – Story by Cat Badra, photo by Joshua Shultz

Black Veil Brides are readying a dramatic new concept album, “The Phantom Tomorrow”

Black Veil Brides have released the full details of their upcoming concept album, “The Phantom Tomorrow.” The album, which marks the band’s sixth, will hit stores on June 4. It’s Andy Biersack and the crew’s first studio album since 2017’s “Vale.”

“The Phantom Tomorrow” will feature the previously released single “Scarlet Cross,” along with 11 additional tracks.

Eliran Kantor – who has worked with Testament, Hatebreed, Havok and more – designed the cover artwork for “The Phantom Tomorrow.” Erik Ron – known for his work with Godsmack, Dance Gavin Dance and Bush – co-produced the album with guitarist Jake Pitts. To pre-order the set, visit

Black Veil Brides – which features Biersack, Pitts along with guitarist Jinxx, bass player Lonny Eagleton and drummer Christian Coma – have also unleashed a second song of “Phantom,” the dramatic “Fields of Bone.” The track is available now for digital download and can be streamed via YouTube below.

Biersack recently spoke with Audio Ink Radio about “The Phantom Tomorrow,” explaining that the new album will have a variety of dynamics. “To us, the goal was always to have it sound like it’s by the same band and that it’s not by a stable of writers, writing for a specific genre so that somebody can have 30 different types of music on a given record,” he said. “I like the idea of musical evolution, and I liked the idea of trying different things, but I also just as a rock ‘n’ roll fan, I like the idea of a band being a band and having their sound.”

Black Veil Brides’ Track List for ‘The Phantom Tomorrow’:

“The Phantom Tomorrow (Introduction)”
“Scarlet Cross”
“Born Again”
“Spectres (Interlude)”
“The Wicked One”
“Shadows Rise”
“Fields of Bone”
“Crimson Sky”
“Kill the Hero”
“Fall Eternal”

Cat Badra
Posted by Cat Badra | Alternative, Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts