Slipknot, Godsmack and Pantera Top 2023 Rock Fest Lineup


Corey Taylor of Stone Sour and Slipknot performing live amid a red-lit stage.

Corey Taylor of Slipknot and Stone Sour – Story by Cat Badra, photo by Anne Erickson

Rock Fest 2023 will take place in July in Cadott, Wisconsin

The full 2023 Rock Fest lineup is here. Previously, Pantera was announced as a headliner. Now, the festival has revealed that Slipknot and Godsmack will round out the headliners for this year’s event.

The new incarnation of Pantera will headline the Cadott, Wisconsin, festival on Thursday, July 13th, with additional headlining performances from Slipknot on Friday, July 14th, and Godsmack on Saturday, July 15th. Tickets are on sale now through the festival’s website or StubHub.

Rock Fest will kick off with a special “Wednesday Night Bonus Bash” on July 12, featuring sets from ’90s alternative rockers Soul Asylum and Alien Ant Farm, as well as Gemini Syndrome, Tallah, The Lonely Ones, No Resolve, Moon Fever and Widow7. That event is specifically for three-day ticket holders.

The main event will begin on Thursday (July 13). That show will be headlined by Pantera and also bring sets from Ice Cube, In This Moment, The Ghost Inside, Jinjer, Orianthi, Suicide Silence, Vended, Fame on Fire, Eva Under Fire, Ghosts of the Mississippi, Sin7, Scattered Hamlet and more. Slipknot will headline on Friday (July 14), with support from Falling in Reverse, Ice Nine Kills, Asking Alexandria, Wage War, Mushroomhead, Cherry Bombs, Crobot, Gideon, Saul and more. On Saturday (July 15), Godsmack will headline with additional sets from Papa Roach, Highly Suspect, Everclear, GWAR, Dorothy, 10 Years, New Years Day, Plush, Dayseeker, Silvertung and more.

“We really focus on making each year better than the last,” Rock Fest promoter Wade Asher said in a statement. “Fans can look forward to 20 national acts performing at Rock Fest for the first time. And it is pretty tough to do when we’ve been doing this for 29 years. As always, we’re keeping busy in the offseason working to improve the fan experience in new ways, including both new and improved infrastructure for 2023. We can’t wait to do it all over again.”

Cat Badra
Posted by Cat Badra | Metal, Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts