Slipknot Release Surprise EP, ‘Adderall’


Image of metal band Slipknot standing against a black background

Slipknot, “Adderall” EP release – Story by Scarlett Hunter, courtesy photo

Listen to the surprise Slipknot, “Adderall” EP

Corey Taylor and Slipknot have released a surprise six-song EP, the “Adderall” EP, featuring alternate versions and reworkings of the song “Adderall,” plus non-LP tracks. “Adderall” was originally the debut song on Slipknot’s latest full-length, “The End, So Far.”

In addition to the new EP, Slipknot have released two new music videos. The clips are forĀ “Memories (Adderall – Rough Demo),” available at, and “Death March,” found at Slipknot’s own M. Shawn “Clown” Crahan directed both videos.

“Deconstructing to continuously pave the way for evolution,” Clown said regarding the new EP and videos in a statement. “At this point in the program, nothing is safe.”

It’s been a busy year for Slipknot. Earlier this year, the metal band released the surprise standalone single “Bone Church,” along with another music video directed by Clown. So far, the video for “Bone Church” has garnered more than one million views.

Slipknot have also been struggling with some lineup changes this year. Clown is taking some time off the road to care for his wife, who is dealing with a health issue. Earlier this year, he took to social media to share the news, stating, “We’ve been through this before and as always, we appreciate the love and support. See all of you very soon.” His Facebook post received thousands of hearts and hugs, as well as comforting comments from fans.

Slipknot also recently split with longtime keyboardist Craig Jones, who had been with the band since 1996. Before taking the stage for their first gig of 2023, the band took to social media to announce the split, but they didn’t explain any of the reasoning. “To our fans, Slipknot is announcing that we have parted ways with Craig Jones,” they stated. “We wish Jones all the best for the future.”

View the track list for “Adderall” below. Also, watch Slipknot’s newest music videos following the track list.

Slipknot, ‘Adderall, Track List:

01. Death March
02. Adderall – No Intro
03. Adderall – Rough Demo
04. Red Or Redder
05. Adderall – Instrumental
06. Hard To Be Here

Scarlett Hunter
Posted by Scarlett Hunter | Metal, Music, Rock, Rock News

Related Posts